RSS Feed

Happy May Day!

Posted on

A roast is in the slow cooker and an apple pie just came out of the oven. I’m heralding this new month by creating a beautiful dinner for my family.

My talents take me only so far, though. I make a great pesto, but pie crust – not so much. So my personal chef, Betty, helped me. She pre-mixed the ingredients and all I had to do was add water and roll out the dough. Not up to Martha’s standards but my old roady and son will be thrilled.

Do you make a dish that requires a little help from a ‘friend’?

About anitakgreene

I write romantic adventure for the inspirational market. I enjoy needlework, papercrafting and gardening. I'm at home in the Ocean State with my husband, son and a spoiled Belgian Malinois.

One response »

  1. Excellent post today! I really enjoyed it. I enjoy making great food for my family and friends when they come over for entertainment. Food can also be entertaining in itself. Thanks again for sharing this.

    A Delicious Coffee Roll Recipe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

