RSS Feed

Trusting My Creative Vision One Inchie At A Time

Posted on

I make plain cards. Not because I have anything against embellishments. I love what others do with punches, ribbon and little shiny things. I copy those ideas. But I’m afraid to let my imagination run free with the frou-frou because I don’t trust my judgement. I don’t want my cards to look like a strumpet on Friday night – overdone.

This past weekend, I discovered a way to get beyond my self-imposed creative block. Inchies. Little works of art that are all of one inch by one inch big. Here is a picture of the first inchies to come out of my crafting corner. Because of their size, I wasn’t nervous about going too far. If I did create something truly hideous, it’s only one inch by one inch. I can chuck it without guilt and start again. If it comes out wonderful, I can use it on a card. I’m hoping the more inchies I make, the more I’ll trust my creative vision.

About anitakgreene

I write romantic adventure for the inspirational market. I enjoy needlework, papercrafting and gardening. I'm at home in the Ocean State with my husband, son and a spoiled Belgian Malinois.

2 responses »

  1. Those “inchies’ are so pretty! What a great idea–kudos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

