RSS Feed

Give Thanks

“It is a good thing to give thanks unto the Lord…” Psalm 92:1

“Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name.” Psalm 100:4 


What if you woke up tomorrow with only the things you thanked God for today?

This question has a hold on me and won’t let go. What if…

I give thanks to God for loved ones and my health and the ‘big stuff’ that comes to mind. And each night before turning out the lights, I make a list of three things I’m grateful for in my gratitude journal.

But I can’t weasel out from under the conviction that comes from knowing, deep down, I often skate through the praise and giving thanks portion of my morning quiet time to get to the ‘gimmies’. I approach the Throne of Grace more often with my hands stretched out to receive rather than lifted high in praise.

Change begins now.
For this deeper understanding of myself, I thank God.

In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.
I Thessalonians 5:18


About anitakgreene

I write romantic adventure for the inspirational market. I enjoy needlework, papercrafting and gardening. I'm at home in the Ocean State with my husband, son and a spoiled Belgian Malinois.

Leave a Reply

