RSS Feed

Conversation with God

Hi God,

Life feels like an amusement park ride without the amusement.

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the Lord.  Isaiah 55:8

No kidding, God! I really don’t understand why things have to be the way they are in this country right now. I want my country strong again. I want hard working folks to have jobs and be able to support themselves on their wages. I want the elderly cared for and my son’s generation to live well and prosper.

As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.” Isaiah 55:9

I want to understand your plan for this country’s future. On second thought, maybe not. Do I really want a god I can fully understand? That would make you no bigger or mightier than the humans who created the mess.

“Have faith in God,” Jesus answered. Mark 11:22

Easier said than done. Some days it’s just plain hard to have faith.

Those who know your name will trust in you, for you, Lord, have never forsaken those who seek you. Psalm 9:10

Thank you, God, for that promise. A worry-wart like me needs to be reminded of that. I believe you… except when I don’t. Like the father of the little boy Jesus healed, “I do believe; help me overcome my unbelief!” (Mark 9:24)

About anitakgreene

I write romantic adventure for the inspirational market. I enjoy needlework, papercrafting and gardening. I'm at home in the Ocean State with my husband, son and a spoiled Belgian Malinois.

2 responses »

  1. Anita,
    Well said…. So nice to see you this morning and at breakfast Linda Arruda mentioned she sees Eddie sometimes. You guys should have come to class reunion but your reunion next year will be fun, too. Angel and the gang did a great job this morning on breakfast. Hope your week is perfect!
    Hugs,
    Kat

    Reply

Leave a Reply

