RSS Feed

HOPE

For the past few years, I’ve chosen a word to focus on for the upcoming year. The word is one God has impressed upon my heart through prayer and bible study. It tends to pop into my day at the oddest moments, glowing like a neon sign.

My word for this year is HOPE.

Not the ‘cross-my-fingers-and-hope-it-comes-to-pass’ hope. That’s just an optimistic wish.

The hope I’m focusing on for 2012 is the biblical hope. It is the confident expectation that God will keep His promises. This hope is the absolute certainty that my future holds good things.

But as for me, I will hope continually, and will praise Thee yet more and more. Psalm 71:14

 

About anitakgreene

I write romantic adventure for the inspirational market. I enjoy needlework, papercrafting and gardening. I'm at home in the Ocean State with my husband, son and a spoiled Belgian Malinois.

5 responses »

  1. Lovely thought, Anita. I hope the year brings you all you, well, hope for.

    Reply
  2. Great word for the year, Anita! I “hope” it is a great year for you and your family, and that you live in God’s perfect plan! I’m following your blog now.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: My One Word – 2014 | Anita K Greene

Leave a Reply

