RSS Feed

Stampin’ Up You Are Loved Stamp Set

I love how stamping with VersaMark ink can jazz up a plain background. That’s what we did at Stamp Camp on the pear card stock. Then it’s easy as layering three hearts, each just a little bit different. The largest heart is embossed. The middle heart is cut from a shimmery silver paper. The smallest heart is stamped with VersaMark then white embossing powder applied and heated. Add some pearls and a ribbon to complete this pretty Valentine card.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


About anitakgreene

I write romantic adventure for the inspirational market. I enjoy needlework, papercrafting and gardening. I'm at home in the Ocean State with my husband, son and a spoiled Belgian Malinois.

4 responses »

  1. Oh, great! Now I’ll have to get white embossing powder! I LOVE how this looks!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  2. Kim (@zurichnee)

    I love this card – love pairing pink and grey together. What shade of pink did you use?

    Reply
    • Hi Kim! I believe it was Stampin’ Up’s Pretty in Pink card stock. I like the pink and gray, too. Very different from the usual pink and brown color combination. Thanks so much for stopping by.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

