RSS Feed

Happy First Day of Spring!

As I sit here writing, I can hear the spring peepers in the pond. I love to listen to their ‘jingle bell’ music – it’s a sure sign that the season has changed and new life is springing up. The maples are red with buds. The crocus and daffodils are blooming. A misty green blankets the woods heralding the leafing of the trees. When asked what my favorite time of year is, I always say Autumn. It’s flamboyant with color and drama. I forget that I love Spring just as much. Perhaps that’s because Spring slips quietly over the landscape and if I’m not watching and listening for the signs that she’s arrived, I’ll miss her. So, welcome, Spring. I’m happy you’re here!

Lamb, Hancock Shaker Village

Sow and piglets at Hancock Shaker Village

Tulip Garden – Governor’s Palace, Colonial Willimasburg

About anitakgreene

I write romantic adventure for the inspirational market. I enjoy needlework, papercrafting and gardening. I'm at home in the Ocean State with my husband, son and a spoiled Belgian Malinois.

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Well, Happy Spring to you! A Happy 2012 Newfoundland Spring to all of you! | newfoundlandtraveller

  2. And a happy spring to you, newfoundlandtraveller! The air smells sweet and the birds are singing. Just love this hope-filled time of year. Thanks for the ping back.

    Reply
  3. Ahhhhhhh, Williamsburg in the spring! Thanks for the memories …

    Reply

Leave a Reply

