RSS Feed

In the Potter’s Hand

… can I not do with you as this potter does? declares the Lord. Like clay in the hand of the potter, so are you in my hand…  Jeremiah 18:6

I’m on the Potter’s wheel.
Some days spinning until I’m dizzy and disoriented.
Other days, due to a flaw that needs correcting, I am mushed into a lump.
The reshaping isn’t easy.
More spinning… more prodding and pressure.
I wanted to be a teacup.
But my dream was imperfect.

The Potter has a different plan.

So much clay… so much spinning…
Trusting his skilled hands to create something more beautiful than I can imagine.

About anitakgreene

I write romantic adventure for the inspirational market. I enjoy needlework, papercrafting and gardening. I'm at home in the Ocean State with my husband, son and a spoiled Belgian Malinois.

Leave a Reply

