RSS Feed

Chickpea and Tomato Salad with Fresh Basil

This weekend I needed a quick side dish to go with grilled burgers. I had all the ingredients on hand to make this delicious salad. I found the recipe on GreenLiteBites, AND she’s a Weight Watcher.  One serving (half the salad – a huge portion) is 6 Points Plus.

Chickpea and Tomato Salad with Fresh Basil

1 can chickpeas, drained and rinsed
1 pint grape tomatoes, halved
25 large basil leaves, chopped
3 cloves of garlic, minced
1 Tablespoon red wine vinegar
1 Tablespoon apple cider vinegar
2 teaspoons olive oil
1/2 teaspoon honey
pinch of salt

Toss all the ingredients together and chill for at least 20 minutes, allowing all flavors to merge.

Enjoy!

About anitakgreene

I write romantic adventure for the inspirational market. I enjoy needlework, papercrafting and gardening. I'm at home in the Ocean State with my husband, son and a spoiled Belgian Malinois.

4 responses »

  1. sounds yummy!!

    Reply
  2. Tomatoes, chick peas and fresh basil are such a ‘natural’ together! I created a similar recipe after spotting fresh ‘pearl-size’ mozzarella in our supermarket. I think you would add 1 ‘point’ for every ounce of fresh mozzarella. It’s always fun to find a new salad!!! Thanks, Nita!

    Love, Linda

    Reply

Leave a Reply

