RSS Feed

Update – SeaMount Series Book 2

God is so good, I could POP! But that would be messy so I’ll just happy dance.

The major rewrite of INTO THE DEEP is finally, finally finished. Still bunches to do, like foreshadowing events that happen at the end because Jack and Lucinda hijacked my story and made it so much better. And I have to check that the faith and romance elements are layered into the story. And there is stuff to cut and SENTENCESTHATLOOKLIKETHIS because there is something there I need to figure out. But I’m sitting here praising God!

Jack and Lucinda's story begins on the imaginary island of St. Beatrice in the Caribbean Sea

Jack and Lucinda’s story begins on the imaginary island of St. Beatrice in the Caribbean Sea

After a year of struggle, He has opened up TIME (my word for 2013) in this new year for me to write. My office job moved to Florida leaving me with a chunk of precious time mid day. I’m still on the school bus early morning and in the afternoon where I tie shoe laces, wrestle with stuck zippers and help the little ones safely cross the street. And I’m blessed to have four parents all between the ages of eighty-five and eighty-eight (my folks and Old Roady’s folks) to love through the challenges that come with age. (And a huge shout out to my wonderful sisters. We make a great team!)

I’ve made headway and I want to share that with everyone who is asking and praying and holding me up as I sit at the keyboard and write the story God has given me. Please know that you, my readers, are in my prayers, too. You are precious to me. Thank you for your encouragement. I can’t imagine taking this journey without you.

About anitakgreene

I write romantic adventure for the inspirational market. I enjoy needlework, papercrafting and gardening. I'm at home in the Ocean State with my husband, son and a spoiled Belgian Malinois.

17 responses »

  1. You are an awesome author and I am looking forward to the next book. Thank you for the update.

    Reply
  2. Oh ‘Nita I’m so very happy for you. You surely have been on a long journey to find what you are so passionate about and we (the readers) so love!! Can’t wait to read this new book. Congrats and love ya, Kat 🙂

    Reply
  3. Hi Anita,
    I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed you book Out of the Wilderness. I have
    been searching for good spiritual suspense stories and this truly held my interest. I am waiting patiently for the next book. I have been reading books for about fifty- seven years and I know good authors….you are very gifted and I have already been recommending your stories to many friends. Keep writing. I do believe this is what you are supposed to do. I am
    so glad I found you.

    Friend in Christ,
    Mary Jane

    Reply
  4. Hi Mary Jane,
    I’m thrilled you enjoyed Gray and Sophie’s story. Thank you for the sweet words of confirmation that I am using the gift God gave me. It’s so easy to become discouraged when things don’t proceed as fast or as smooth as I ‘think’ they should. Letting go of what I think should be, and letting God work is never easy but the rewards are truly amazing. Something I need to remember every hour of every day. 🙂 Thank you for leaving a comment.

    Reply
  5. What a wonderful image – – you dancing the ‘I’m-so-blessed-and-I-feel-so-fulfilled’ happy-dance in the middle of your livingroom!!! We can feel your heart singing thru the bits and bytes! Thanks for sharing with us! Love, LInda

    Reply
  6. Pingback: Anonymous

  7. Yay – can’t wait to read it!

    Reply
    • rawmama0516 – some how I missed seeing your comment come through my email! Talk about late responding to your comment. Sheesh! Thank you so much for leaving a comment. It means a lot to me. Forgive my tardiness? Into The Deep is with the editor as I type this. Chewing my fingernails wondering what she will find that I need to revisit.

      Reply
  8. I agree… I am blessed to know you and your God given gift. Be safe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

