RSS Feed

Happy First Day of Fall

Fall is my favorite time of year. Perhaps it’s because I live in New England and there are those occasional glimpses of life mirroring Norman Rockwell and Currier and Ives pictures.
Trees brilliant with color.
Corn shocks in the field.
Pumpkins and bumpy gourds.
Crunchy leaves underfoot.
Apple cider from the mill.
Top heavy sunflowers.

What is your favorite part of Fall? Please share.

Happy First Day of Fall!

Happy First Day of Fall

 

 

 

About anitakgreene

I write romantic adventure for the inspirational market. I enjoy needlework, papercrafting and gardening. I'm at home in the Ocean State with my husband, son and a spoiled Belgian Malinois.

5 responses »

  1. Love Fall! Canning all my berries and veggies from the kitchen garden and farm. Love knowing my family will continue eating from the kitchen garden all winter. Not having to go to the market for veggies coming from across the ocean. Love the smell of fall. Love playing in the leaves with the boys. Love crisp mornings and warm afternoons. Love the fall projects to get ready for winter (hopefully lots of snow πŸ™‚ ) Love NY apple season and fresh hommade applesauce!!!

    Reply
    • Yes, Colleen! I forgot the smell of fall. Love it! And apples! Found some on sale at the market – they are a little past their prime – perfect for applesauce and apple crisp. Yum!

      Reply
  2. Everything you mentioned is what New England is all about. The crisp air makes me think of making chowder for “suppah”-cheesy vegetable chicken or vichyssoise.

    Reply
  3. Hi Anita! I was just thinking of you! I hope all is well, how is your sweet momma? Oh I love Fall, being from TX where it is H-O-T, Fall is still warm in comparison to the rest of the country but I can smell the change in the air and even those few degrees of “cooler” weather is so welcome after long summers! I love the smell of cinnamon and anything to do with apples! Fall is my favorite! Fall is also such a great time to catch up with my favorite authors and read their next AWESOME book, hint, hint…… heehee Hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

