RSS Feed

Baxter State Park, Maine

Posted on

The opening for my current work-in-progress (WIP), Out of the Wilderness, is set in the wilderness of Maine. I felt like I’d stepped into my book on a research trip to Baxter State Park.

I was there the very end of June 2009. The hawkweed and sheep laurel were in bloom. Low to the ground wild red raspberries and strawberries ripened in spots where the sun pierced the forest canopy. The blueberries were still green and inedible.

This photo was taken from the East Spur Overlook and shows the vast expanse of forest. The perfect place for Sophie and her daughters to lose their way.

Have you ever been lost? Where? What did you do to find your way again?

About anitakgreene

I write romantic adventure for the inspirational market. I enjoy needlework, papercrafting and gardening. I'm at home in the Ocean State with my husband, son and a spoiled Belgian Malinois.

Leave a Reply

