RSS Feed

Zentangle Adventure

This past weekend I took a Zentangle class from Certified Zentangle teacher, Jeanne Paglio and found a new love! I didn’t have to worry about whether or not I was ‘doing it right’. With Jeanne’s guidance, I put pen to paper and let the design flow.

Here is the first tile I created. Since Zentangle is a new adventure for me and this one reminded me of the sail on a Chinese boat called a junk, I titled it Junket.

The second is titled Jungle. I thought this was the perfect photo op for Ruby, so included several of her blossoms with the 3 1/2 inch tile.

If you would like to know more about this relaxing and fun art form, be sure and visit the official Zentangle website. The gallery there is phenomenal!

About anitakgreene

I write romantic adventure for the inspirational market. I enjoy needlework, papercrafting and gardening. I'm at home in the Ocean State with my husband, son and a spoiled Belgian Malinois.

2 responses »

  1. Those are lovely- I love the geometric pattern.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

