RSS Feed

Funny Little Tangle

Title: Oddz

Strange weather last evening. Heavy dark clouds.  Thunder in the distance. I expected torrential downpours, but we had just a sprinkle. For one brief moment, the sun broke through and cast a peculiar yellow-green light, and like a giant polarized lens, enhanced the color of everything. Beautiful, but freaky.

Staying off the computer till the rumbling in the skies stopped, I drew this little tangle. The paper is an odd size: 3 1/2 x 2 inches. At one point what I drew looked like an ant. Ick! So I kept fiddling and adding and tried a couple of new patterns.

The evening was peculiar. The paper size is different. The drawing, asymmetrical and weird. The name of this tangle is: Oddz

About anitakgreene

I write romantic adventure for the inspirational market. I enjoy needlework, papercrafting and gardening. I'm at home in the Ocean State with my husband, son and a spoiled Belgian Malinois.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

