RSS Feed

Denim Coaster

Posted on

My guys wear out jeans at an alarming rate. I iron on patches to extend the life of the jeans, but still I have a stack that I’d like to recycle into useful items. I found this easy craft on Polka Dot Pineapple and set about creating a coaster for my desk.

Cut the long thick seams from the legs of the jeans. Using fabric glue, roll the seam in a tight spiral applying glue as you go.

From a cork tile, I cut a circle of the same size and glued it to the bottom. It adds another layer of protection and keeps the coaster from slipping.

My coaster is 3 3/4″ diameter. The size for a mug. A much larger size could be rolled to use as a trivet.


 

 

 

 

 

 

About anitakgreene

I write romantic adventure for the inspirational market. I enjoy needlework, papercrafting and gardening. I'm at home in the Ocean State with my husband, son and a spoiled Belgian Malinois.

6 responses »

  1. how clever!! and very nice – I’m adding this to my “some day” pile!!
    Jan

    Reply
  2. Very cute!

    Reply
  3. Awesome, you are a crafty gal!

    Reply

Leave a comment